This website is about furnishing the News, Action Plan (Mission), Current issues regarding development of Visakhapatnam as a Smart City.  I request all the people living in the city  to give their suggestions / comments as a social responsibility on the action plan and the projects that are going to be taken up by the Government.  Apart from the Government, as Citizens, we all should contribute some thing to develop this Port City as a Smart City.  Let us all join hands together to make this  beautiful city as a Smart City –

Mission Smart City


Prime Minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi with the President of USA, Mr. Barack Obama & with the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Mr.N. Chandrababu Naidu.


Mr. M. Venkaiah Naidu – Minister for Urban development and Parliamentary Affairs, Government of India.


Mr. P. Narayana – Minister for Municipal Administration,  Urban Development , Urban Water Supply and Urban Planning, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

Visakhapatnam Urban consists 7 MLA constituencies and 1 MP constituency.


Mr. Ganta Srinivasa Rao – Minister for Human Resources Development & Education (Primary Education, Secondary Education, Higher & Technical Education) – MLA, Bheemili constituency.  

Member of Parliament – Lok Sabha

Dr. Kambhampati Haribabu – Member of Parliament – Visakhapatnam Constituency.    

Members of  the Legislative Assembly  of  Andhra Pradesh from Visakhapatnam Urban Constituencies;

Mr. Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu – MLA, East constituency    

Mr. Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar – MLA,  South constituency

Mr. P. Vishnukumar Raju – MLA,  North constituency

Mr. P.V.G.R. Naidu – MLA,  West constituency

Mr. Palla Srinivasa Rao – MLA, Gajuwaka constituency

Mr. Bandaru Satyanarayana Murthy – MLA – Pendurthi constituency

Visakhapatnam Rural consists 8 MLA constituencies and 2 MP constituencies.


Mr. Ch. Ayyanna Patrudu – Minister for Panchayat Raj, Rural Water Supply, NREGS – MLA, Narsipatnam constituency.  

Members of Parliament – Lok Sabha

Mr. Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao – Member of Parliament – Anakapalli Constituency.   

Mrs. Kothapalli Geetha – Member of Parliament – Araku Constituency.   

Members of  the Legislative Assembly  of  Andhra Pradesh from Visakhapatnam Rural Constituencies;

Mr. K.S.N. Raju – MLA – Chodavaram constituency

Mr. B.M. Naidu – MLA – Madugula constituency

Mr. Kidari Sarveswara Rao – MLA – Araku valley constituency

Mrs. Giddi Eswari – MLA – Paderu constituency

Mr. P. Govind Satyanarayana – MLA – Anakapalli constituency

Mr. Panchakarla Ramesh Babu – MLA – Yelamanchili constituency

Mrs. V. Anitha  – MLA – Payakaraopet constituency

 Visakhapatnam District – Members of Legislative Council elected from Local Authorities Constituencies quota;

Dr. M.V.V.S. Murthy  – MLC

Mr. Pappala Chalapathi Rao  – MLC

Categories: Uncategorized